Week 08-2010. Dreams.

1trees_are_cutdown_everywhere_at__2 Old trees are being cut down everywhere at the moment

2tnt_are_very_close_friends TNT are very close friends

3protective_barrier_for_my_boose_in Protective barrier for the boose in my caravan

This week I finished my list of xe2x80x9cactivities for tomorrowxe2x80x9d. That list contained all the relatively small jobs required to upgrade my van and the caravan. These small jobs were all about things that irritated me for some time now. On Saturday the last issue was solved: securing the cushions from the benches in the caravan. Both the caravan and the car are totally empty, even the materials by law required to be in the car are removed. Next to do is: hovering car and caravan, sorting out my belongings as they are temporarily stored outside and reloading. When that is done, I can restart my European tour.

Two dreams astonished me.

The first one showed me a brand new horse driven carriage. Bright yellow/red colours, with the length I would need. The driver clearly female with a male person halfway sitting on the carriage. They appeared to be a French couple. That is all I remember but the memory is far from vague. Strange, because I aborted the idea of travelling by horse driven car some month ago.

4it_looks_ready_to_go It looks like ready to go again

5neschwitz_churchtower_pond_and_bisNeschwitz churchtower, pond and bistro

7subject_of_phylosophy subject of phylosofy

The subject of the second dream was the apple, the best known fruit on earth since Adam and Eve. The dream is further totally blurred but I started to think about the apple. You can buy or sell anything for an apple and an egg, according to a well known Dutch saying. Apples are cheap, or at least should be cheap. I ate apples for free the first twenty years of my life. Three years ago I bought an apple in Amersfoort and had to pay xe2x82xac 0,80 for that one apple. It shocked me off my feet. In Eastern Europe you find apple/cherry and prune trees lining the roads. From spring till autumn you can pick and eat for free. After the fall of the Berlin wall/and the iron curtain, orchards here were bought by businessmen from the west. They destroyed the trees and left the grounds barren. Why? To prevent the downfall of the prices in the West and therewith the endangering of repayment of hefty loans. Bankerxe2x80x99s business. The wealth from many in the west is borrowed. Crisis. In that respect it was very interesting that the same day I read my Bible, as usual, but this same morning I read Lucas 16:9 e.v. De slimme rentmeester. Just try it and draw your own conclusions. After church this Sunday I was invited for lunch and spoiled with a fabulous goulash.

6daily_walk_under_splendid_sky Daily walk under splendid sky

8local_neschwitzer_friendsLocal Neschwitzer friends

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment